Book two of The Scarred Mage of Roseward

Rediscover the tale as old as time in this romantic trilogy, perfect for fans of Miranda Honfleur, Audrey Gray, and Emma Hamm.

Order Now!
About the Book

A new light shines into the darkness of his heart . . .

After fifteen years of imprisonment and solitude, Soran Silveri’s life is rudely interrupted by the arrival of one brash, headstrong, flame-haired girl. He cannot refuse her appeals for sanctuary—but he can resist her pleas for him to teach her magic. If the suspicions he harbors about her prove true, tapping into her magic potential could spell disaster.

Nelle has survived the first hurdle of her mission on Roseward Isle: She convinced the disgraced mage to let her stay. Now, if she can only find his hidden spellbook, she could return home in time to save Papa. It should be simple enough.

But as the danger stalking Roseward Isle closes in, a situation that once seemed simple grows more complex by the day. Can Soran bear to send away the woman who has instilled his life with new meaning and purpose? Can Nelle betray the man who has opened her eyes to possibilities she never knew existed?

Order Now
Buy from Amazon
Series: The Scarred Mage of Roseward, Book 2
Genres: Fairy Tale Retelling, Fantasy, Romantic Fantasy
Tag: Kindle Unlimited
Publisher: FireWyrm Books
ISBN: 9781942379423
List Price: 15.99
eBook Price: 4.99
Other Books in "The Scarred Mage of Roseward"
About the Author
Sylvia Mercedes

Sylvia Mercedes makes her home in the idyllic North Carolina countryside with her handsome husband, sweet baby-lady, and Gummy Bear, the Toothless Wonder Cat. When she's not writing she's . . . okay, let's be honest. When she's not writing, she's running around after her little girl, cleaning up glitter, trying to plan healthy-ish meals, and wondering where she left her phone. In between, she reads a steady diet of fantasy novels.

But mostly she's writing.

After a short career in traditional publishing (under a different name), Sylvia decided to take the plunge into the indie publishing world and is enjoying every minute of it. The Venatrix Chronicles is her first series as an independent author, but she's got many more planned!


Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."