Thief: A Beauty and the Beast Retelling

The Scarred Mage of Roseward Book 1

A clever thief. A disgraced mage. A kiss of poison . . .
Don't miss this romantic "Beauty and the Beast" trilogy!

Order Now!
About the Book

Peronelle Beck longs for nothing more than to leave behind her thieving ways and pursue a life of honest work. But when her father lands himself neck-deep in debt, Nelle must take on a dangerous job if she hopes to save his life . . . a job that brings her to the shores of Roseward Isle.

For fifteen years, Soran Silveri has fought to suppress the nightmarish monster stalking Roseward. His weapons are few and running low, and the curse placed upon him cripples his once unmatched power. Isolation has driven him to the brink of madness, and he knows he won’t be able to hold on much longer.

When a sharp-tongued, uncouth, and undeniably beautiful young woman shows up on his shore, Soran resolves to drive her away. He won’t be responsible for another death!

But Nelle is equally determined not to be frightened off by the hideously scarred mage. Not until she gets what she came for . . .

Can two outcasts thrown together in a tangle of lies discover they are each other’s only hope? Or will the haunted darkness of Roseward tear them apart?

For fans of Emma Hamm, Miranda Honfleur, Audrey Grey, and Grace Draven.

Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Details
Author:
Series: The Scarred Mage of Roseward, Book 1
Genres: Fairy Tale Retelling, Fantasy, Romantic Fantasy
Tags: Audible, First in Series, Kindle Unlimited
ASIN: B0842WZ67L
ISBN: 9781942379409
List Price: 15.99
eBook Price: 2.99
Audiobook Price: 19.95
Other Books in "The Scarred Mage of Roseward"
Preview
About the Author
Sylvia Mercedes

Sylvia Mercedes makes her home in the idyllic North Carolina countryside with her handsome husband, sweet baby-lady, and Gummy Bear, the Toothless Wonder Cat. When she's not writing she's . . . okay, let's be honest. When she's not writing, she's running around after her little girl, cleaning up glitter, trying to plan healthy-ish meals, and wondering where she left her phone. In between, she reads a steady diet of fantasy novels.

But mostly she's writing.

After a short career in traditional publishing (under a different name), Sylvia decided to take the plunge into the indie publishing world and is enjoying every minute of it. The Venatrix Chronicles is her first series as an independent author, but she's got many more planned!

Website: https://www.sylviamercedesbooks.com/

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."